What is so great about these lights?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jtivat

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am new to LED's can someone give me the lowdown on why Arc lights are loved so much?

Darell

Flashaholic
Good link choice, Budd!

The reason I like them so much is because they're dependable, indestructible, bright, use cheap batteries, easy to reload and they come with a fantastic warranty and customer service. Not much more you could ask for.

Except maybe a dimmer.
smile.gif

sylvestor

Newly Enlightened
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jtintagliovat:
I am new to LED's can someone give me the lowdown on why Arc lights are loved so much?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I just received my first Arc product today. I purchased the Arc AAA from TTS. It is an awesome little led light. It's got a nice blue tint to it. As soon as I saw it in action, I retired my maglite solitare from my keychain. One thing I did not expect was that there was no lense over the led. Now I'm a little worried that it may rub against my keys or some how crack. Is there a reason why there is no lense on it ?

thanks,

sylvestor.

p.s. Thanks Darrell for your advise on the Arc AAA. I'm sure gonna like this light.
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif
smile.gif

geepondy

Flashlight Enthusiast
I think the Arc AAA is the best bargain I have ever bought for a light. I can't say the same for the LS@$160 unless it is substantially brighter or has other new overwhelming qualities.

aznduece

Newly Enlightened
But for the price of an ARC AAA LE, wouldn't a light such as Lightwave 3000 or 4000 be more worth it?

Don't the Lightwave 3000 or 4000 give more light than a ARC AAA?

BigHonu

Flashlight Enthusiast
aznduece,

Yes the Lightwave lights give out substantially more light than the ARC AAA. If you are just considering cost and output, there are other lights out there that will do better than the ARC.