Can this be done? Has it already?

sawlight

Enlightened
I am not an electrical engineer, but I am a quick learner. I want a small light, in an AAA format. Everyone tells me to get the LOD-CE, I think it's ove complicated for my needs. I belive in K I S S, I want it to work ALL the time. A two stage is nice, but not even neccisary for my needs. I would like around 10 lumens for around 10-14hrs. From what I have seen of the new Cree's, it seems doable. I looked at the new Rebel, but 350ma min. seems a bit high for a single AAA? I wouldn't be opposed to stepping up to a 10440 if I get the times I want ou of it. I have looked and looked for a MADE light, all I find run around $100 plus, I think that is a bit steep for a light I will use/lose. I can make the body, if someone could either walk me through, or build the LE and reflector and give me fit dimensions.
Am I asking too much? Thanks for any and all help.

qip

Flashlight Enthusiast
im waiting for someone to make a drop in using a rebel for a mag solitaire that set up would be ideal as the solitaire is as simple as can get keep it simple "stupid" is that what the last s stands for btw

sawlight

Enlightened
qip said:
im waiting for someone to make a drop in using a rebel for a mag solitaire that set up would be ideal as the solitaire is as simple as can get keep it simple "stupid" is that what the last s stands for btw

That would be intuiging as well!!!!!!

There are a lot of variants, Keep it super simple, keep it simple stupid, keep it stupid simple, etc.

nerdgineer

Flashlight Enthusiast
I use a Fenix E1. It gets something like 12 lumens and runs absolutely flat for 1.5 hrs on an an alky AAA and near 6 on a lithium E2 AAA. Simple, reliable, rugged (AR glass, HAIII natural, yada yada) 1 level $25 shipped. Not quite your light, but close enough for me.