Surefire L1 or L2?

FenglerF1

Newly Enlightened

Valpo Hawkeye

Flashlight Enthusiast
Price isn't the only consideration. The L1 is considerably smaller and has a completely different beam pattern. It is very tight and has good throw. The L2 is one of the longer 2-cell lights you'll find. I has a very floody beam, great for lighting up a room. It depends on what your use is/will be.

greenstuffs

Banned
i had the l2 and didn't like it because it was too long at over "6 it makes it will be noticed in your pocket. If i were you i'd just wait for the new L1 with 10 lumens low and 65 lumens high.

FenglerF1

Newly Enlightened
I didn't know about a new L1, any idea when I can buy one? I am new to all of this so.... thanks for all of your help. I think I like a tighter beam, never find myself using the wider beam on my 2D Mag.

greenstuffs

Banned
June or July, thats what everyone are talking about the new L1's, L2 is really too long you might want to get a Aleph A19 with 2 stage switch if you can't wait for the Surefire crees.

FenglerF1 said:
I didn't know about a new L1, any idea when I can buy one? I am new to all of this so.... thanks for all of your help. I think I like a tighter beam, never find myself using the wider beam on my 2D Mag.

GeorgePaul

Enlightened
FenglerF1 said:
I 'need' a light that is portable and bright with good battery life.
There are a lot of lights like this. Does it have to be a SureFire L1 or L2? Could it be one of the other SureFires? Do you need multiple levels? Are you open to looking at other brands? Are you going to be carrying the light around with you every day? Are you going to be using it inside or outside?

FenglerF1

Newly Enlightened
Re: SureFire L1 or L2?

GeorgePaul said: