Help me out here :)

ooopretty

Newly Enlightened
As you can see im new to the flashlight scene, heck i didnt even know it existed! but heres my question:

What is the brightest yet relatively inexpensive, LED or other, handheld pocket flashlight? If thats too hard of a question to answer, what is the best bang for the buck handheld flashlight?

Thanks Guys!

~Nick

tdurand

Enlightened
Hey welcome to the boards
Try searching for the Fenix brand. The P1 is a nice little light. They have a good entry-level selection of sizes.
Then move directly onto the McGizmo PD, any type. You'll be happier :)
T

ScooterBug

Enlightened
i don't think you can beat the Fenix brand. also there are some nice lights on deal extreme. do a serch and you will find a lot of answers, oh, and welcome to the forum and the insanity. :)

vic2367

Enlightened
first welcome to the forums ,,,and yes id have too agree with the fenix lights,,,they are great leds and at very good prices,,,fenix l2d-ce = great light ,,

jumpstat

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome ooopretty to CPF. Many brands, many designs, various prices to suit one's applications. Look around and read up, can't find the answers then there is always members here willing to help. Fenix's a good start....so is Pelicans....or Inovas....look also at rechargeable options and the B/S/T section for deals...

analogguy

Enlightened
My $.02...Lumapower D-Mini or M1. May cost a bit more, but I think they are worth it for quality and workmanship. Their customer service is also second to none. Hi Ricky!

ooopretty

Newly Enlightened
I think ill go with the Fenix P3D, it looks really nice. It says it uses 2x cr123a batteries yet its pictured with two duricells?

ooopretty

Newly Enlightened
I think ill go with the Fenix P3D, it looks really nice. It says it uses 2x cr123a batteries yet its pictured with two duricells?