Carrying a Draco on your keys!

Yota

Newly Enlightened
Who's carrying a Aluminum or Titanium Draco on there keys, and how is it holding up? Pics would be great. Thanks

Strauss

Flashlight Enthusiast
I like mine too much to be assigned to my keyring. I consider a light on my keyring as a last resort back-up...so my Draco has been riding in my coin-pocket since the day I got it :)

helios

Newly Enlightened
I carry mine on a neck chain and use it every night at work. I gets knocked against handcuff keys and my pen and has not shown any signs of wear yet. Until I recently upgraded to the XRE (chrome) version I had been using the original for about 8 months without a single visible scratch. One tough little light with an incredible amount of utility. Bright enough to search an unlocked business at 3:00AM or dim enough to write a report in a blacked out car. I love my Draco !!!

ScarabDrowner

Newly Enlightened
got my chrome draco on a neck chain, and my AlTiN draco on my keychain. figure the AlTiN will outlast my keys ^_^.

jeffb

Flashlight Enthusiast
Received and has resided on keychain for many months, have upgraded to Cree.........still looks "new"!
123584856-M.jpg

Pumaman

Flashlight Enthusiast
here is what I found in the craft section of Wal-Fart(hate to promote them). Only $1.87 for 4 yrds each color and it is made in the USA. great semi-disposable, cheap, comfortable way to wear the draco around the neck. also no chance of damaging the finish with a split ring, etc. I am really getting used to having this amazing light so handy.

100_6657Medium.jpg

100_6686Medium.jpg

jlomein

Enlightened
Pumaman,

Thanks for the idea. I think I'm going to try that, along with a split ring for my Orb Raw Ns. The lanyard hole on the Ns is probably too small for that cord without using a split ring.

dig-it

Newly Enlightened
Anyone found a place to get plastic split rings? That would not be as strong as metal, but still more than suffice for the weight of the Draco. :candle: