Personal rant / venting frustration....

Secur1

Enlightened
I just need to get this off my chest cause it's bugging the heck out of me !

I've been working as a S/O for a company here in Ireland for 10 months now.
I needed this job to keep me going through my studies, so even though it's an unskilled job and the money is not so good, i had to do it because it was the only one with a flexible timetable so i could attend my classes at the same time.
Now besides being the most disorganised company i have ever worked for :
1) Provides ZERO training to it's officers.
2) Has no local manager.
3) Has no Supervisor during daytime hours, so if something goes wrong you are on your own.

Now all this i can live with, end of the day it's not rocket science and as with everything else in life, a little common sence goes a long way, plus i have basic training in fire fighting and first aid due to my army backround.

I worked 5-6 days and up to 60 hours a week, which under labour law is illegal. But again i needed the money so i said nothing.

Now that i finished my studies, i thought i'd do the honourable thing and give them more than just a weeks notice prior to my resignation. I called the manager 15 days in advance and told him that i intend to hand in my resignation because i am going back home and i would appreciate if he could give me a few extra shifts because moving is rather expensive, he said ok i'll see what i can do about it and we left it at that.
I get my roster last week 30 hours..... I said ok they might not have the hours available, maybe he'll make up for it next week.
I get my roster for this week aaaaaaaaaaaand ZERO FLIPPIN HOURS !!!!