Vicomptel probs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

stump

Newly Enlightened
I'm fairly new to flashoholicism and mostly have been lurking for a while. I mentioned to the wife a while back that I was going to get an Arc AAA one of these days and she decided to surprise me for Christmas. At the Arc website she selected Vicomptel as one of their dealers and ended up ordering an Arc LE. She explained that it was a Christmas gift and provided a different email address for them to use if there were any problems. Cyrus Hung didn't use the address she asked him to use and spoiled the surprise by emailing her at my address. She emailed back indicating her displeasure and also changed it from the Arc LE to an Arc AAA.
She also asked him to verify shipping cost and he never replied! Now she can't get any reply from him.
The Vicomptel website says they ship 3-day but it's been 12 days. She asked me to post with you guys and ask if it was a mistake to give these folks her credit card number.

GADGETOMETRY

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

Cyrus has been a really good dealer to me.

All my current internet shipments have been delayed due to the holiday's......This is to be expected...

I also don't think he sent the email purposely he's always been nice to me.

Aloha

dark star

Enlightened
I had nothing but problems dealing with Vicomptel a few months ago on ordering an LS. Emails were never returned, he was impossible to reach on phone. There were always excuses (posted in the dealers section on CPF), email server down, then his hard drive crashed, etc. I tried very hard to get in touch with this guy. I never did get my order, but he never did charge my credit card.

Saaby

Flashaholic
I just completed an order with him sucessfully--granted it was a Photon and not an Arc.

sunspot

Flashlight Enthusiast
I ordered an Arc-AAA and an Opalec from him. It took four weeks for delivery. He threw in a free Photon (the new inexpensive model) as a kiss and make up.