Fenix P3D Cree?

tedjanxt

Enlightened
There's numerous posts on these boards about it, the most recent I believe being here

I did a mini-comparison review on EDCForums here as well...

*edit* I'm *very* interested in your work on rings, as my wife and I were quite poor when we got married (well, still am lol) and our rings are fairly cheezy, yours look very cool and elegant. Do you work with titanium and what prices would I be looking at? (Send in PM please so I don't derail your thread)

Last edited:

ensile

Enlightened
i'm no expert, but it sure does hold the title "pocket rocket", there's plenty of options out there, maybe read some posts from a search, there is endless information on these boards.

bondr006

Flashlight Enthusiast
I love my P3D CE. It never leaves my belt loop. It is surprising how many times a day I use it. For most uses, low does the job. But, in turbo
yikes.gif
the thing illuminates my back yard.

dsc04062zf0.jpg

Last edited:

Optik49

Enlightened
Great light, if you want something a little smaller P2 is a great choice I have one in natural and I love it.

o0o

Enlightened
In this review: http://www.flashlightreviews.com/reviews/fenix_p3dce.htm

it states that Turbo should not be used for extended periods due to heat build up. The exact phrase is: "NOTE: The instructions state that "turbo" mode should be used sparingly due to heat buildup. Use it for momentary spotting. Use the "high" mode instead when you need a bright light for a long period of time."

This worries me a bit, as it implies that the heatsinking may not be enough to protect the LED on turbo.

techwg

Flashlight Enthusiast
here is an email i recieved from Fenix themselves:

In fact, we have tested the light's working life of each mode for 180 hours
and it was ok. The LED's efficiency will not be slowed immediately if you
keep using the turbo mode. However, it may be low after using several years.
So, we suggest the users don't use turbo mode of the P3D too long so as not