Newbie choose advice... Fenix, Surefire or other?

Katsumoto

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys!

I live in Brazil and just to show how Newbie I am, before knowing CPF I always thought that the best flashlights were the ones manufactured by MagLite. Now, after reading some threads at CPF I am surprised with the options and the poor performance of Mag compared to others.

I found CPF after I decided to research before buying a brand new SERIOUS flashlight. Since I am newbie here, I would like some advice from someone more experienced.

I can only afford a limit of USD 100 to buy my new flashlight and I would like to buy the BEST flashlight that this money could buy.

I would like a flashlight with good focus range and a good "survival" runtime. I also would like that this flashlight could be compact and useful at urban environment and at work (General Information Technology issues).

So, I ask you guys: Should I buy a Fenix P2D-CE, a Surefire G2 Nitrolon or any other option?

Thank you very much for your help!

adirondackdestroyer

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi guys!

I live in Brazil and just to show how Newbie I am, before knowing CPF I always thought that the best flashlights were the ones manufactured by MagLite. Now, after reading some threads at CPF I am surprised with the options and the poor performance of Mag compared to others.

I found CPF after I decided to research before buying a brand new SERIOUS flashlight. Since I am newbie here, I would like some advice from someone more experienced.

I can only afford a limit of USD 100 to buy my new flashlight and I would like to buy the BEST flashlight that this money could buy.

I would like a flashlight with good focus range and a good "survival" runtime. I also would like that this flashlight could be compact and useful at urban environment and at work (General Information Technology issues).

So, I ask you guys: Should I buy a Fenix P2D-CE, a Surefire G2 Nitrolon or any other option?

Thank you very much for your help!