do any of you have this flashlight?

Jeremy_V

Newly Enlightened
First off let me say this forum is awsome! I have been looking around on it for a while now and have learned quite a bit just from reading the posts.
This is my first time posting so please be easy on me.

I was on ebay and found a listing for an 8 watt LED flashlight that uses the CR123A rechargable batteries. I was wondering if anyone here has one of these or knows if they are any good.

here is the link to the listing. http://cgi.ebay.com/8-WATT-W-8W-LUX...140174627QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item200140174627

Thanks for any help!

Jeremy

Last edited:

Gunner12

Flashaholic
It's on sale at Dealextreme for $18 including shipping, here is the brighter Cree version(charger, batteries, total is about $30 including shipping which usually takes between 2 weeks and a month). It's probably not 8 watts or the LED will probably fry from the heat.

I don't have one but I have seen a few pictures of the light around here.

Welcome to CPF!

yellow

Flashlight Enthusiast
depending on what You understand as "good" ;)

its not 8 W (its a lux III, if its a Lux),
its crappy construction (if You know something like Fenix, Inova, SF, ...)
but its ok for the price and there are two rechargeable batts and a charger for that price.

If You are not into Led lights so far, You will like it.
If You want to spend more money, You will get way better lights.

Toohotruk

Flashlight Enthusiast
First off, I wouldn't buy from that ebay seller because of the bad feedback rating and misleading description of an 8 watt luxeon. :shakehead

Second, I would get something with a CREE or Seoul (I personally prefer Seouls)...I'm sure you can find a good deal on such a light from DX, or another reputable seller.

Jeremy_V

Newly Enlightened
thanks guys thats just the info I needed.