Hello and help...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Greta

Flashaholic
Originally posted by MDC on 8-11-07 HERE.

Hello everyone. I'm new to the Arc Flashlight world.
I have used a Mag Solitaire in the past as my keychain lights and recently used a "Eddie Bauer Tac Light" from Target for months. The "Bauer" light was ok for a while, but those button cell batteries are bothersome, and recently the o-ring busted just after opening it for the first time to change the batteries. :(
Anyway...
I ordered an Arc-P Monday (8/6) and received it Friday (8/10).
I was so happy to replace my keychain light with the Arc.
The light functions great and everything, but the finish has a bit of a flaw in it near the head of the light. :mecry:
I'm not sure if I'm being nit-picky or what. Any others have something similar?
If I were to have it exchanged I would have to mail it back first or they would send a replacement Arc-P/tube/body with a return envelope?
It really seems like a great light though, and it took me forever searching for it on the web.
I was trying to figure out the name of it after seeing it years ago on the web. :)
Any advice or thoughts would be great. Thanks.
Here are some pics of the flaw to the right of the "Arc-P" engraving:

Greta

Flashaholic
Copied Replies:

MacTech08-11-2007 08:32 PM
Re: Hello and help...

I recieved my first Arc AAA-P yesterday, and it has a similar ano flaw, but it doesn't bother me, it's cosmetic only, does not affect functionality at all, and since my AAA-P is a user light, not a shelf-queen, it's no biggie

MDC08-11-2007 09:17 PMRe: Hello and help...

Thanks MacTech for the reply.
I know nothings perfect and that there must be tolerances for such "flaws".
Since this will be on my keys and all I'm sure it will get banged around enough, eventhough what I have read it's tough as nails. This light should last quite a while compared to what I have been using. Resting a bit better now.
Thanks again.