An ARC AAA-P over a Fenix LOD-CREE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue72

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hello Evereyone,

Newbie here and in the market for a new everday carry flashlight.

I need help in selecting a new Flashlight and I really Love Everything about the ARC AAA-P but I am worried it might not be bright enough for me. I need something that has half way decent throw and I am scared the ARC might not be strong enough so I am leaning towards the Fenix LOD.

But keep in mind I do not need tons of throw, just something that is about as strong as my mini maglite with fresh batteries, will the ARC do this? Thanks

Gunner12

Flashaholic
I would recommend moving this to the LED Flashlights section.

The ARC AAA(review) will not be as bright as the Maglite AA(review) despite the slightly overdriven LED but the L0D-CE(review, has more overall light out put on high then the 3 D maglite) is definitely brighter then the Minimag AA but with less throw. The Arc is probably the toughest of the bunch.

Welcome to CPF!

Blue72

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks Gunner for the info,

So maybe I am expecting to much out of a keychain flashlight. But I still like the arc.

Can anyone tell me what type of throw to expect from a Arc AAA-P. I know it is rated at 55 from flashlight review. But what does that mean in the real world. How many feet of light can I expect from one of these.

Thanks

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic
As much as I like my old Arc AAA, it has been demoted to the keychain. To me the multi-level lights are the way to go, but this is personal preference. If smaller size and simpler operation are most important then the Arc is it.

Geoff

paulr

Flashaholic