Rifle light ?

prost

Newly Enlightened
Hi ,
Im new to all this , its a tad confusing with all the different terminology .
Could anyone recommend a lamp/torch light enough to put on a rifle ? From what i gather its a cree lamp id be looking for . Any help will be appreciated
Cheers
Prost

DocArnie

Newly Enlightened
What kind of rifle do you have? (much recoil?) Does it have a rail or do you want to mount it under the barrel or on your scope? Do you want a cable switch? Do you prefer lithium cells or alkaline?
There are many varieties.

djblank87

Enlightened
I have a Rock River Arms Entry Tact 5.56/.223 rifle. I came on here and asked the same question and the feedback was amazing. I looked at a lot of lights and ended up with:

The Streamlight Thunder Ranch TL-3 Urban Rifle light. 200+ lumens and it comes with the mounts for almost anytype of rail. I will say that after I played around with it at the range it is probaly much more light than I will ever need but it is a little hand cannon of light.

We need to know the weapon it is going on due to blowback reasons also what will you use it for? Personal or tactical purposes?

prost

Newly Enlightened
Its going to be fitted to a pre charged air rifle so no recoil . It will be used on rabbits 40-45 yards .
cheers

Lumalee

Newly Enlightened
Hi There,