Why Fenix?

djblank87

Enlightened
First off this is in know way a disrespect thread about Fenix flashlight products. I have only played around with two Fenix products a (P2D and P3D) that a friend has. I must say they are very nice and seem well constructed.

Being that I'm a SF/Streamlight guy and hearing so many bad things about Chinese flashlight manufacturers I have held back on buying some of there products.

What makes the Fenix company different from other Chinese flashlight manufacturers?

Go easy on me I'm a noob in this area, please educate me on why these lights are safe to buy compared to others.

Thanks.

Khaytsus

Enlightened
Discount every single bit of trollbait that xiaowenzu has spewed, and I think your opinion of Fenix will change significantly.

Fenix are the high end of these low end flashlights, if that makes sense.. No, they aren't Surefires. And they certainly aren't priced like them, either. In fact you could buy four Fenix for a single Surefire U2 or A2.

tarpon6

Newly Enlightened
I have only played around with two Fenix products a (P2D and P3D) that a friend has. I must say they are very nice and seem well constructed.

I'm a flashlight newbie, but I think you almost answer your own question. They are well constructed, very bright, and seem to be quick to the market with the latest and greatest LED. I think they are the best LED lights for the money. I am impressed with the threads on my L2D CE- silky smooth! They have earned a good reputation, and seem to work hard to keep it.

zk188

Newly Enlightened
That is so true xiaowenzu does need to be banned always posting BS i dont get why people bash fenix either. but they are great lights at a low price and they give us what we want we want MOP reflectors we got it they listen very well to the customer and that why i love them.

Daniel_sk

Flashlight Enthusiast