• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired Aspherical lens

elnero55

Newly Enlightened
Hi! I'm loonnnngggg time Candle power forums reader Nero! ever since i started reading these forums, which was a couple of years ago, i have always wanted to start a collection of flash lights, I don't even have a MAG! this is because i am a student and i just can't afford $200 + flash lights... Until now! well i hope, you see the other day i was at my uncles house using his computer when i spotted these beautiful aspherical lenses, 'HEY! where'd you get these from!!??' it turns out he can get them for free! thats right FREE from where he works, HOLDEN, these are the lenses used in all the new Holden cars! so anyway my plan is to sell these to you fine people and in return ill be able to start my COLLECTION! one problem though, i don't know if anyone here wants them, if i had a mag i would test to see if they 'fit' but i don't. i'm asking you guys if you would be interested in buying them. they are 75mm diameter, and about 25mm 'deep'. also he says he MIGHT be able to get different sizes, i will update when i hear from him.

sorry about the crapyness of the pictures all i had on hand was my PHONE!

i can assure these and of the highest quality (come on as if Holden would use cheap parts) and these turn the little light on my phone into a blinding MONSTER!! haha well nearly, i would love to see what they do with a q5 behind them!

CORRECTION - i own one flash light, its a mag.... and it's... one of those lil' ones :green::crazy::thumbsdow:sigh::mad: couldn't blind my self with it if i tried!

lctorana

Flashlight Enthusiast
Greetings, El Nero, and welcome to the forums!

A 3" aspheric - that's sensational!

I have at least one torch this will fit, but are you in Melbourne or Adelaide?

If Melbourne, you could bring a few along to our next meet...

elnero55

Newly Enlightened