Why Incan over led? (for LEO work)

eamonn

Newly Enlightened
Hey there guys,

Frequent lurker & slightly overwhelmed flashlight freshman here at the University of Light. I've been reading and learning for the last couple of weeks, trying to find the right light for my purposes.

I'm a full time LEO, working nights. I've been running a mag charger for the past 14 years, most of the time with no back up light. A year or so ago, I was given a Fenix L2P, and I was amazed at how this light could light up my entire bedroom when balanced on end. I bought a P1 shortly thereafter and it's become an edc item.

After a recent search in a heavily wooded area for a violent parole violating felon, I really began to realize the limitations of my MC. So, I found this place and after much studying, ordered a WA 1160, which I'm now waiting somewhat impatiently for. I can't wait to try this thing out!

I also realized I need a good back up light. At first I thought I wanted something I could holster on my duty belt, but the belt is already heavy and pretty crammed with other things. I'd have to start eating donuts and move up to a larger belt size for everything to fit. My first thought was a Surefire 6p or 9p with LF LA and lithium ion battery. Then I became intrigued by a Wolf-Eyes lights upgraded with a LF lamp assembly. I was leaning toward this. Now, however, I've begun reading up on The Tiablo A8 with Cree Q5. I read Stefan's terrific review, and my little brain became overloaded. This light seems near perfect to me, with its awesome throw on high and the low setting for more general use.