Fenix L2D RB100 light modes

sluflyer06

Newly Enlightened
So, I'm a giant noob to this scene and right now I've got a Fenix L2T. But I was also wanting to pick up the L2D Rebel 100.

My question is that from what I can infer from fenix-store, if you want 100/175 lumen output modes the light will be in SOS/Strobe mode. I'm hoping I'm interpreting the page wrong and that you can either use a constant beam @175lumen OR 175@strobe.

If the highest output with a constant beam is 50lumens, then I would just get the L2T Rebel 80 for a constant higher output.

Thanks!

bondr006

Flashlight Enthusiast
In the turbo mode, you can have either 175 lumens constant or 175 lumens strobe. Both settings are available in the turbo level. In the regular levels it is low, med, hi, sos. The normal levels to the turbo mode is accessed by a twist of the bezel. To change from one setting to the next..ie. lo, med, hi, sos is a soft press of the switch. Same in the turbo mode. From 175 lumens constant to 175 lumens strobe and back is a soft press of the switch. To turn completely on or off in either mode is a full press/click of the switch.

BTW....Welcome to CPF

Last edited:

PocketBeam

Flashlight Enthusiast
Six modes in total. With the head tightly twisted you get Off, and powers on in Turbo mode. A brief click of the button and you get Strobe mode. A brief click again and you are back to Turbo. If you loosen the head a 1/4 turn you get Off, to low mode (note it may flash briefly high before going into low mode), a brief click and you get medium mode, a brief click and high mode, brief click and SOS mode, Brief click and back to low mode.