Just got my L1T v2.0

AussieChris

Newly Enlightened
Greetings to all of you from down-under. I've been watching this site for a while but just joined today. Must say this is one busy forum! I didn't know there were so many flashlight junkies out there and some of those collections are unbelievable.

I'm just starting out. Having only had a couple of Mini Maglights and a few other general purpose flashlights over the years I decided it was time to get something a bit nicer. I just purchased a Fenix L1T v2.0 and I'm really impressed (my first time with a luxeon style lamp). Maybe not the most powerful thing out there but I wanted: 1xAA, forward clicky, simple UI, and reasonable price. Now I've got it I also like the neutral colour of this light. Lumileds claim that particular rebel as "cool white" but it's the warmest LED I've seen and looks just plain white to my old eyes and the beam pattern is perfect for what I want. No blue, green or yellow to be seen.

I bought this light from Torchworld (torchworld.com.au) in Victoria. I must say they are excellent to deal with and I had my light in 3 days as promised. Any Aussies looking to buy should give them a go and their price is on par with overseas pricing unlike most Australian dealers. (no connection - just a happy customer)

Anyway, thanks to all of you for educating me and saving me from buying another piece of junk from the local department store.

Chris
Brisbane Australia.

greenLED

Flashaholic
:welcome: Chris.

The L1T v2.0 uses a Rebel LED, not a Luxeon. The L1T Rebel puts out about 2.5 times more light than the Luxeon version.

selfbuilt

Flashaholic
:welcome:

My first "real" light after I joined here was the original Fenix L2T. A year and half and nearly 700 posts later, and I'm waiting on my L1T v2.0 to show up in the mail. :laughing:

Small world ....

AussieChris

Newly Enlightened