Any of you also enjoy shooting?

o0o

Enlightened
Any flashlight fans out there that also like to shoot?

I'm primarily a handgun shooter, but I also dab into rifles a bit.

Anyone else have an interest in the sport of target shooting?

Nitro

Flashlight Enthusiast
I started shooting 30 years ago, and I love it. However I haven't been in a few years. (Long story)

I'm going to try to make it deer hunting this season, but it all depends on my health. I'm having Gallbladder surgery in a couple weeks. I'm not sure I'll be up to it, but we'll see.

If I do make it this year, I'm debating on using my 30-06, or my late fathers 7mm Mag. I think I'll go with with 7mm, because I never hunted with it and I always wanted to.

SCEMan

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've been a hunter/shooter for almost 40 years. Bought my first .45 (lightweight commander) in 75' and dabbled in IPSC in the late 80's. Now I primarily target shoot and hunt upland birds/varmints.

Nice to see some fellow firearm enthusiasts on this board...

FlashSpyJ

Enlightened
Yup! I sure do! I just recently started target shootin with handguns. I will be shooting with shotgun and hunting rifles as soon as I get my hands on a gunsafe! Im a student so it dosent happen over night...Since I joined here my money have had other proirites other than guns. I mostly shoot .22lr untill I get my licence for that, after that I will start shooting 9mm more seriously so I can get my licence for that. The only negative thing is that the ammo is quite expensive. But every fun hobby has it downsides when it comes to what you have to pay to have fun!

WDR65

Enlightened
I shoot quite a bit of .22 LR, both handguns and rifles, though now that I've moved not nearly as much as I'd like. If I had more time and money I'd like to shoot trap and sporting clays a bit more.