I need a modder for a project. 7 C streamlight mod..

barrysuperhawk

Newly Enlightened
I have been lurking CPF for a while, and I have a project for a modder. I have a Streamlight 7 [yes SEVEN] c-cell beast of a flashlight that Streamlight no longer carries switch parts for [yes, it's that old].

Truthfully, I am smart enough to know I do not have the talent or tooling required to do anything with this, but there must be someone on here that can turn this beast into something more than it was. I am thinking, with that much battery capacity, some industrious modder should be able to come up with a light bright enough to melt small cars at a reasonable range.:eek:

So, I would like to commission some work with the stated goal of producing the brightest head knocker in existence. I am sortof a noob here, but I am sure someone can vouch for me from other forums like ar15.com [same username everywhere]. I am open to any proposals and recommendations, so feel free to post up any ideas.

Last edited:

Data

Flashlight Enthusiast
barry, welcome to CPF! Your light idea sounds super.

Try this post in the Machining forum. It will get more visibility there and that is the place most people ask for this kind of help.

Be advised that what you are asking for could be a lot of money in parts alone but well worth the trouble if you ask me. I would check to see if the ID of the tube will fit an A123 Systems M1 cell. That will drive any bulb you come up with. :p

Good Luck!

Cheers
Dave

barrysuperhawk

Newly Enlightened

icon1.gif
I have been lurking CPF for a while, and I have a project for a modder. I have a Streamlight 7 [yes SEVEN] c-cell beast of a flashlight that Streamlight no longer carries switch parts for [yes, it's that old]. So, I need to replace the switch at a minimum.