Recommend camping/self defense light for under $70

Lucky Strike

Newly Enlightened
Hey i'm new to this whole flashlight thing. I want an LED light that's less then 6 inches, has good battery life (like 10hrs or more) , is bright enough to mess with someone's night vision and is less then $70. The light would be used on camping trips and for sitting next to my handgun in my quick access bedside safe. Also i guess around the house if the power went out or something My buddy has a surefire G2 LED and suggested that to me....seems pretty good but just thought i'd check with you knowledgable folks and see which other lights to consider given my needs and pricepoint.

Last edited:

mspeterson

Enlightened
Welcome!
Sounds like you've got things under control, go with the G2 LED, it is a great light, guarenteed by a great company!

cmichael

Newly Enlightened
Hey i'm new to this whole flashlight thing. I want an LED light that's less then 6 inches, has good battery life (like 10hrs or more) , is bright enough to mess with someone's night vision and is less then $70. The light would be used on camping trips and for sitting next to my handgun in my quick access bedside safe. Also i guess around the house if the power went out or something My buddy has a surefire G2 LED and suggested that to me....seems pretty good but just thought i'd check with you knowledgable folks and see which other lights to consider given my needs and pricepoint.

Fenix P3D Q5, Its 4.5 inch long and have 6 mode, under $70 bucks Plus 5% discount.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
You could also get a 6P with a more powerful LED drop-in, as in 120+ lumen instead of 80 lumen but then you also loose runtime.

If you can accept reverse clickes, then you would also get more suggestions.