• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired Help...I need my Tiablo A9 modded.....

EvilPaul2112

Enlightened
Please bear with me....

Im a Cop in Milwaukee who takes his flashlights serious (like we all do here at CPF). At this time I carry on my duty belt (1) WE 13V Rattlesnake rechargeable W/lumens factory 700 lumen lamp and (1) Malkoff SF 6P. (back-up lights in my riot bag, in the trunk, are another WE 13V Rattlesnake 400 lumen, a WE 12V 300 lumen, and a Malkoff 9P) This set-up has served me very well.....but.....

I recently purchased a received a black Tiablo A9.....WOW !!!!!!!....Small package, HUGE throw, long run-time....Ive already ordered the OP reflector and tactical switch (momentarty, high, off)....Im truly impressed....BTW my Rattlesnake throws more total light but the A9 out throws it .........but.....

I dont think the Tiablo is built heavy enough for day-to-day duty use. Im NOT saying its poorly made, but Im not sure this thing can stand up to being dropped, kicked, and stepped on, repeatedly over time. Again, so far it appears to be a fine flashlight, but it just doesnt feel as substantial as my Rattlesnake or my 6P. In particular, the bezel feels as if it will bend and deform very easily upon impact if dropped.

Im curious if there is anyone of the talented modders here who would like to modify both my WE 13V rattlesnakes to host the tiablo LED and reflector. The Tiablo reflector, with some careful cutting, could fit the rattlesnake bezel, but not sure of the guts/LED/etc. Can someone help? I dont wish to spend a fortune for this, but have no problem paying a handsome price for quality work.

The thought of a Tiablo inside of the WE Rattlesnake makes me smile and I hope someone can help.

Thanks,
PAUL

StefanFS

Flashlight Enthusiast