inova x0 ? for the new guy??? or ? ? ?

JAY43228

Newly Enlightened
ok i am new to flashlight but in need of a bright small flashlight to ask for x-mas saw the inova x0 at target is this a good flashlight:poke:...i am upgrading from a mini maglite flashlight just not that bright:mecry: ...so i was hoping this would fix that..... or should i spend more and get a surefire:thinking: g2led??? or ? ? ?:thanks:

redledz

Newly Enlightened
Welcome to Cpf!

I'll bet most users would take a G2L over an XO. In the 35 to 65 dollar category, you choices are pretty big for general use and moving from a minimag, you will be pleased regardless. I like the XO for its runtime and its smooth beam, but the G2L will be much brighter.

ACMarina

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF as well :)

I dunno, the Inova series is pretty darn tough. Don't know where you live, but you might be able to head to a decent sporting goods store and check them out in person..

JAY43228

Newly Enlightened
i saw the x0 at target and have saw the g2 at another store.... is there and that is better in the under 75 price range to look at??? also can my mini mag be made to be better then this i have heard of people putting in a modded bulbs and hacking them to be brighter.. i just need the best little flashlight i can get for the money.... any other brands i should look at? ? ?

Last edited:

mousehunter

Newly Enlightened
Surefire is a nice light. I just got my 6pl in yesterday. This could become an addicting hobby - Ordered some Peak's today.

Monocrom

Flashaholic
what is "peaks":thinking:

Peak LED Solutions is a company known for their tough-as-nails lights.

You can check out reviews for Peak lights over at www.flashlightreviews.com

(You can also check the review for the Inova X0).

Between the Inova X0 and the Surefire G2L, I'd go with the X0. It's going to be stronger than that SF model. If you were going with one of Surefire's aluminum lights, I'd likely change my answer.