Are you loyal to just one brand of torch?

Terry M

Newly Enlightened
I just wondered if there was any flashaholics out there that will only buy one particular brand of light?

Oddjob

Flashlight Enthusiast
I think many of use have our favourite manufacturers but certainly if one manufacturer's light has features that another does not, then I think we will not limit ourselves and are willing to try something else out. I honestly don't think any cpf'er has only onebrand in their collection.

Scorpionboy

Newly Enlightened
I'm new to this with only one light(another soon to be ordered) but I'm certainly not loyal to just surefire, I can see the attraction of other brands of lights. Fenix may not be as durable as surefire by far but they make keychain flashlights which appeal to many. Just my opinion.

cernobila

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'll have a good look at what works, does what I need and is good value for money....I don't mind giving up on a brand if I feel that it has been superseded by something better.....no brand loyalty here. As there are no lights manufactured in AU I don't mind where it comes from as long as its what I am looking for.

wishywashy7

Enlightened
I just wondered if there was any flashaholics out there that will only buy one particular brand of light?

oh no here we go again...

I base my choices mainly on what's available in brick and mortar stores. I don't have a credit card so I can't shop online...

Mostly just Surefire AND Fenix with the occassional Mag...

Beastmaster

Enlightened
Not really. If the flashlight has a tactical switch of some sort, I'll consider buying it.

That in itself limits things a bit, but there's still a wide variety of flashlights that have that capability.

-Steve

Crenshaw

Flashlight Enthusiast
Im open to any light that can earn my trust, especially if its going to be my edc. I will carry my old, trust earned edc around, along with my new one for a few weeks, if the new one fails to fail, it will earn my trust.