Ethics in Management: an essay by dieselducy

Here is an essay I wrote about my experience mostly based on my experience at a certain class1 Ry and my education at Murray State University.

Title: Most (NOT all) Corporations have NO ethics in Management DRAFT NUMBER ONE

(dieselducy is getting ready to step up on his soapbox) I have a college degree in Management and have had a management job in the past (and trust me, IT SUCKED)!! Based on the experience I had and what I learned in school, I will have to say that the management at the rr is among the WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN!!! (at least here on the VA division) Lets see where to start. in every previous job I have ever had, my manager/boss was there (for the most part) to help and resorted only to discipline in extreme cases. Up until I started with the rr I have NEVER been written up at any job. I even had a "preventable accident" at a previous job. I was spoken to and given training about it, but never officially disciplined for it. However here at the rr the supervisors are NOT supervisors, they are "rules enforcement police officers" there to see what they can discipline you for. I am a new employee, only employed since feb. and already I am getting the attitude, "if they don't appreciate the work i do, why should I work hard for them" so far I have been written up, ATTEMPTED TO BE fired over a d@mn video on youtube by a certain yard official, and sent some letters in the mail over some silly MINOR rules I supposedly broke. It is at the point where I feel HARASSED by management! It is still a bit of a culture shock to me by the way the management treats the employees here and i can fully understand why we need a union!!!!!