WEALTHY CPF MEMBERS

SaVaGe

Enlightened
I guess that many members of CPF is Wealthy or has so much disposable income. I have been a member here for a little while now and i enjoy reading about the SPECIAL SUPERKALIFRAGILISTIC EXPIALODOCIOUS LIGHT thats made out of Titanium and sells for at least $600-limitless price. I know that all of those light are AMAZING and i wish i could have a few and i really do. I know the reason why its expensive because of the material thats used Trust me i know what im talking about. Im an Applications Engineer.Ttanium is what i deal with most of the time and not to include exotic materials like: MONEL, HASTELLOY, INCONEL, RENE, BIODUR, WASPALLOY to name a few...in fact, the above mentioned materials makes Titanium cut Like 12L14 steel (butter).Not to brag, I make GOOD money, and still cant justify a $1000 light. Dont get me wrong i have at least20-30 flashlight that i have accumulated over the years.

I guess My Son's Education, House, Cars ,401K, savings, Profit sharing, Nice vacation for my family and etc...to name a few are my Top priority.

I would like to hear from you guys.

Still... I want those Lights! dang............

5.0Trunk

Enlightened
I guess My Kids's Education, House, Cars ,401K, savings, Profit sharing, Nice vacation for my family and etc...to name a few are my Top priority.

I would like to hear from you guys.

I'm in the same boat as you...Priorities over lights. :(

I guess I'll get back to watching Mary Poppins.. :)

slo-ryd

Newly Enlightened
I'm in the same boat as you...Priorities over lights. :(

Uuh...you have a Mustang in your avatar that looks like it's at the dragstrip. I know just how costly that is, sold the Cobra six months ago.

Even the missus agrees that hot rodding flashlights is a MUCH cheaper hobby :crackup:

Greta

Flashaholic