A CPF Member Makes It!!!!!!

jblizna

Newly Enlightened
Hey All,

I've been a long time member, just not very active with posts. I am in my last year of medical school at Tulane, and just found out today (match day) that I matched in radiology for residency!!! Radiology has become ridiculously hard to obtain, about on a level with dermatology, neurosurgery, and orthopedic surgery. I am elated!! I found it the "if" today. On Thursday I'll find out the "where" (although I am about 95% certain it is here at Tulane). They had about 400 applicants here at Tulane for 4 spots, so I feel very lucky today. $700,000/year will buy a lot of flashlights!!!

John

James S

Flashlight Enthusiast
Congratulations! I'm not a doctor myself, but I have gone through all this with my wife and I know how hard all of this is.
My wife is finishing up 9 years of post graduate education this summer. It's insane that any of you folks want to go through this! You're not done yet;)

So can we expect that you'll provide us with X-Ray's of all our favorite lights interiors? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

Again, Congratulations!

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
"FANTASTIC" Congrats!! Truly will put some "direction" into your life! Count your blessings and use them in good ways!!

DieselDave

Super Moderator,
$700,000 a year, wow.

I have a really nice ARC AAA. It is the very rare "International Hunters Edition V-3.1". (I bought it while living in FL. and took it Goose hunting in Canada.) I am willing to part with this jewel for $60,000. I will even finance it for you. $10,000 down and $5,000 a month, interest free! I can hand deliver to Tulane the next time my son is there for treatment. Go ahead and Paypal now to get the ball rolling. What do you say?

Congratulations, that's a wonderful accomplishment. Start sleeping now, hibernate if possible until you start. Get ready for a wild ride, it should be great.

logicnerd411

Flashlight Enthusiast