newbie help!

glasgow

Newly Enlightened
Hello there guys! I am a newbie when it comes to flashlight collecting. I have already started with the MiniMag and the Mag Solitaire. I thought i am the only one who has the habit of carrying a nice torch in his pocket all the time. It turns out alot of guys are doin the same thing with BETTER TORCHES!!! :twothumbs

I am planning to get my next one but i am still confused with my choices. I am planning on buying the Fenix L2D, the Surefire 6p or the E2E or Z series combat light and the Mag lite 4D. Can anyone help me out with my choices? My primary considerations would be a good beam strength and a good beam throw. I would use them for general household use and for car use.

Among those i have listed above, which would be the best choice and would offer me more "bang-for-the-buck"?

To the Fenix L2D owners, are they as tough as the Minimags? Thanks guys and please ENLIGHTEN me on being a flash-a-holic!!:candle:

jumpstat

Flashlight Enthusiast
First and foremost, :welcome:

There are many nowadays that can fit ones budget and requirements. Always fit the light to the requirements...won't go wrong that way.

You should also consider whether you are going for rechargeable option or just use primary batteries. The format of the batteries also plays a part in picking the right one for your needs.

Many brands to choose from but all comes with its pros and cons. Choosing the right one first time round shall benefit greatly so in order for us to really recommend any particular light, you should firm up your requirements......

glasgow

Newly Enlightened
thanks for the reply jumpstat! it made me re-think my options. to be more specific about my uses, id want something reasonably small but powerful enough to eclipse my Minimag. I have had for 10 yrs and I am lookin around for a worthy upgrade. Well to be more specific, something in the range of 100-150 US dollars would be my price target.