Need an EDC looking at Fenix l1d and l0d

OMNIHUGE

Newly Enlightened
Does anyone have both of these lights that can post size comparison pics? I want something small and bright and I think the l0d is probably what I want, but I have that never ending craving for more lumens. I'm a police officer and this will not be used for duty, this will be my edc for whenever, so it must be small. Just wanting to know I guess if the l1d is going to be bigger than I want.

Fyi for duty I carry the pelican 7060, insight m3x, and whatever generic light is on the tazers.

Thanks

Gunner12

Flashaholic
If you really want output, get a Li-ion 10440 battery along with the L0D-CE Q4. That should give you 150+ lumen on high. Just make sure not to over-drain the battery.

swxb12

Flashlight Enthusiast
Does anyone have both of these lights that can post size comparison pics?

Hi OMNIHUGE, there's a review by UnknownVT with an L1D side by side with L0D here: https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/151460

Brightness comparisons are included as well.

I think L0D is definitely a keychain light, while the L1D (AA form factor) is perfect for the pants pocket. It comes with a pretty compact holster as well, if belt carry is preferred.

todo

Newly Enlightened
I would call the LOD shirt pocket carry. It fits perfectly right beside a pen and is always there when needed. Don't forget the 10440 lithium, it makes this small light incredibly bright.

OMNIHUGE

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for that post with comparison pics, I'm definitely leaning toward the l0d q4 again. I must say I'm very happy I found these forums when I was looking for a small AAA high performance light, I've learned a lot.

There's nothing like carrying something super useful that you can't even tell you're carrying, I think the l0d fits that bill, along with spyderco knives. I'm glad to have this information.

JamisonM

Enlightened