SureFire Newbie

SureAddicted

Enlightened
I've made the Plunge and bought my first Surefire 3 weeks ago, a 9P. I have got to say "wow". As a newbie I was just left speachless the first time I used it.

I basically wanted as much output i could get in a flashlight, thats why i went the 9P, without spending an arm and a leg. Im just waiting to get the P91 to see what this thing can really do. Im also picking up a E2D next week to use for EDC

As you can see I am already addicted lol...Ive been surfing the forums for a few weeks now and I have aquired a lot of helpful info...although some things arent as clear.

I was pleased when i saw 2 o-rings when i unscrewed the tail cap, the ergonomics are spot on, the feel, balance and quality is second to none. I will eventually make the move over to LED, just not right now. Ill go with the second or third generation LED's when they are producing 150-200 lumens.

My new hobby is going to be an expensive one...lol.

Steve

Lightguy27

Enlightened
:welcome: I was pretty impressed with my fist SF which was the L1 I bought last February. Fast foward to know and I own the L1, L4, A2, U2, 2 G2's and a G3. I am aslo picking up an E2D tomorrow. Hang onto your wallet because the SF road is an expensive one.

-Evan

SureAddicted

Enlightened
Thanks Evan...I know exactly where your coming from in regards to the road to SureFire.
I do get them for a discounted price which doesnt help matters :broke:

Like you, I cant wait to pick up my E2D either, with a E2D, P61 and a 6PD bezel for the times when i need a little bit more throw .
Then again, I dont mind paying for quality.

Steve

justmyluck

Newly Enlightened
Steve,

I may be mis-understanding you, so please correct me if I'm wrong...also, I'm no Surefire expert (I just bought my first Surefire, a 6P), though if I'm not correct I'm the real Surefire experts will chime in.

You mention an E2D, P61, and a 6PD bezel in the same sentence.