Need help picking a flaslight

RyeLou

Newly Enlightened
I'm new to the froums as well as flaslights in general. I managed to get in on the Regalight WT1 V.2 deal ( http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=172345 ) and I'm extremely happy with that flashlight. Now however I'm looking for something for my girlfriend. I want something small and bright. Small enough to work on a keychain and bright enough to at least light up a dark area well enough to see at night in a parking lot or a similar situation. Bright enough to help deter someone coming towards her would be nice, also.

I know SureFire has the Titan, but I'm not looking to spend $500 on this. I guess for a price range something within $75 if possible would be nice. Any opinions are welcome.

Jamougha

Newly Enlightened
If your only criteria are 'very small, very bright and cheap' then either the Fenix L0D Q4 or P1D Q5 seems to fit best.

RyeLou

Newly Enlightened
Pardon my ignorance but beyond size, price and requirments what else could/should I base my purchase on? I don't mind doing the research, and I know it's better to search but I don't even know what terms to use for a keyword search.

greenLED

Flashaholic
Pardon my ignorance but beyond size, price and requirments what else could/should I base my purchase on? I don't mind doing the research, and I know it's better to search but I don't even know what terms to use for a keyword search.
:welcome:

I'd personally consider the type of battery as well when choosing a new light.

For the uses you mention (GF's keychain), a Fenix L0D light is a great match - small, bright, good quality, common battery type. I personally find 123-based lights too thick to fit comfortably on my keychain.

RyeLou

Newly Enlightened