Vote for the next purchase!

IcantC

Enlightened
So I have been wanting the following.
1) DBS V2
2) SF M6:cool:
3) SF Invictus

A few things, I guess I do not really need the throw of the DBS. Secondly the SF compared to the DBS, how is the throw? I guess trying to figure out how well the M6 throws/floods. I have read many posts here and looked at pictures. I do have a ROP High/low so hope the M6 does not disappoint. I hope someone who has them can let me know.

Or I could save the $$$ and wait for the new Invictus?

Valolammas

Enlightened
Well, I have zero experience with any of those lights, but since you asked for votes... Personally, I'd get the M6. It won't be obsolete next year.

I never really "got" the M6 until I saw a pic of some guy holding one and realized how small it is (compared to a 2D Mag). From the beamshots I've seen, I'd hazard a guess that it has a bit more spill than an ROP, but I've never seen one in person, so I could be wrong.

IcantC

Enlightened
I actually like the M6, but never have used or held one. I see FM is going to be making 3x17670 battery holders, which would make it easily rechargeable! I also like Incans color better outdoors than LED.

MikeSalt

Flashlight Enthusiast
If you own a ROP Hi, then it is possible that the M6 may disappoint. It is less powerful than a good ROP mod. However, in terms of performance-to-size ratio, the M6 has the edge.

As for the Invictus, I cannot bring myself to trust such a high density of complicated electronics. The more I read about these new-fangled electronics, the more I appreciate my direct-driven Lummi Raw Ti.

The DBS V2, I have no experience with.

...so, my vote goes to the M6. Actually, on RCR cells with the right bulb, I think you can make it brighter than the ROP. Nice!

cal..45

Enlightened
A few things, I guess I do not really need the throw of the DBS....