Canada shipping?

P

pops

Hey i'm new here.
been lurking at this forum for about two weeks.

I think i've settled on buying an infinity ultra or an arc aaa

Can anyone give me information on buying from someone who ships to Canada without ridiculous border fees? Since i'm a student, I don't have much $$, what would be the cheapest for me?

Thx!!

mekki

Newly Enlightened
Vicomptel is pretty good for the Arcs. They ship by Post, so there are no huge brokerage fees (maybe $5 +GST if you're unlucky).

Perhaps if you asked nicely, they might even be willing to under-declare the value (under ~$12 US is duty and GST exempt)

P

pops

Thanks mekki for the info!
I wish cross-border shipping were easier though :)

bluewater

Newly Enlightened
I can highly recommend Meridian Tactical. I recently purchased an Inova X5 from Chris. It was at my door in 5 business days, and I only paid the exchange rate...no taxes duties...$10.95 shipping! Great service.

Meridian Tactical

ott

Newly Enlightened
Get the sender to send it air mail, its faster, costs a little more but if you put value<$100 it bypasses border fees /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif (The cutoff is $100 using airmail as opposed to $20)Thats probably how bluewater got his so quickly and cheaply.

Brokerage fees, tax, tax on the brokerage fees!!!, etc. will turn a $25 dollar purchase into a $50 dollar purchase. You really get nailed on small purchases.
Another option I suppose is if you had a family member or good friend mail it to you, or if you lived close to the border and don't have a criminal record pick it up!

RANT: What the heck was free trade supposed to do anyhow- take all the manufacturing jobs to Mexico (50 cents an hour and a tortilla lunch). Buy American/Canadian whenever you can brothers!

mekki

Newly Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
ott said: