New guy with a question...

Swagg

Enlightened
Thanks to Gunner12 in my earlier post, he pointed me in the direction of the Seoul mod for my Mag LED 3 cell AA. (My wife is getting mad because since I've found this site I've been here non stop) I think I'm gonna try that even though I have no soldering experience, with some guidance from a friend. My question is this, I've searched CPF like mad trying to find mods for this light, reflectors, lenses, power, even bezel to transform this light into something really bright and a little different and have found none. Is there a particular problem with this light? Should I grab my older Mag 2 AA and mess with those instead? What is the best thing to do?

BTW, all the guys in my office use SF which I love but I think it would be fun to bring in my MAGS with a brighter light to freak them out...

Thanks guys, any help would be great.

Crenshaw

Flashlight Enthusiast
if you want to really freak them out, make a ROP HI with a mag 2D...

buy a Mag 2D

buy a glass lens and Pelican Big D bulbs from www.lighthound.com

buy the Smooth M*G aluminium cammed/camless reflector for
www.kaidomain.com or

you could actually just buy everything from fivemega on this thread if you look carefully at what he is offering.

buy 6 eneloops from whichever store you want.

Crenshaw

Last edited:

Swagg

Enlightened
I already have a 3D with the LED upgrade for Mag...Would this light be tons brighter? And is it a relatively easy install or is there a bunch of soldering?

Crenshaw

Flashlight Enthusiast
well considering that the Roar Of the Pelican mod to a 2D is supposed to be in excess of 1000 lumens at the bulb and at least 800 coming out the front..closer to 900 actually...im pretty sure it would be brighter..:naughty:

i suggest doing a search on it. member KevinL is the creator of the original ROP.

be sure to read everything up on it. Also, importantly, let the bulb smoke before using it...go read up on that too. :)