Tactical Light

SeksiSumo

Newly Enlightened
Hi Guys, I've been reading a lot about the lights on these forums because my friends and I recently started playing airsoft at night. I am looking for a good light to use while I play. Here's what I'm kind of looking for.

Small, 1-2 AA battery type.(from what I've read, I plan to use a "Lithium Primary" or a "Lithium Rechargeable" once I figure out what exactly they are)

Needs a tail clicky- Reverse(i think) If reverse is where you click it in and it is on then you can "soft-press" and it will go off(this is for a strobe effect) If it has a strobe mode this is less important.

Looking for the brightest possible. It doesn't necessarily have to have extremely long run-time. Just needs to be really bright.

Lastly, having a few different modes would be awesome. Like a High, Low, and strobe or something like that.

Hopefully I can find a light like this for around the 50$ price range. Or maybe buy a decent one for a little less and then put in a better LED, once I figure out which would be compatible and better.

I look forward to your responses. Thanks!

HKJ

Flashaholic
Small, 1-2 AA battery type.
Needs a tail clicky- Reverse(i think)
Looking for the brightest possible.
Lastly, having a few different modes would be awesome. Like a High, Low, and strobe or something like that.

Check out the Fenix L1D and L2D (1 or 2 AA batteries), they fit your description.

They are very bright and works with Alkaline/Lithium primaries/NiMH batteries.

adamlau

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have friends who are serious about the sport of Airsoft. They prefer the Z2 CombatLight w/ Wolf-Eyes 2-Mode (hi/strobe). They are also fans of the Dereelight 1S Q5 SMO as they feel the concentrated hotspot and blue spectrum of the Q5 induces greater glare in opponents.

Chrontius

Flashlight Enthusiast