Whats the first led light you ever owned?

Led75

Newly Enlightened
Me my first led light was an Asp keychain light... Btw are they still made anymore?

Last edited:

Crenshaw

Flashlight Enthusiast
back in 2003 i bought a fauxton under some other brand name. It only had the push foward to on kind of switch. i paid roughly US$10 for it. It was "bright" lol...for that time anyway.

Crenshaw

Last edited:

pbs357

Enlightened
I guess I'm a bit new to the game... my first LED was the venerable Golston 7Watt. Bought a few of the various versions, and still have the original "first" one I bought.

kramer5150

Flashaholic
:sick2: :green: :barf:

:eeew:

dscn9696la7.jpg

gadgetnerd

Enlightened
I'd made a couple of LED lights from electronic shop kits, but the first real LED torch I owned was a CMG Infinity Ultra. I still have it and still use it.

0dBm

Newly Enlightened
[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]I began to state that the first in my comparatively very modest inventory was the McLux TK made in 2003, however, in retrospect, I have an altogether faint memory of an admittedly crude, by todays standards, red LED keychain variant that was part of a giveaway package when I attended a conference in 1988.
[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, sans-serif]I cannot remember the battery size, however I recall vividly how reprehensibly large it was and how it lasted a mere few days on my keychain before early retirement to the nether regions of my top desk drawer to remain in utter obscurity for years until I moved my residence and discovered that it no longer functioned. I quickly threw it away shorty upon that discovery.

In retrospect, its short stay on my keychain was a harbinger of my current philosophy, and, had it not been so ungainly, it would have likely stayed next to my keys for some time until a more competent replacement was readily available at a sensible price.

[/FONT]

Norm

Retired Administrator