Spent ALL my money on an LED today!

Alero

Enlightened
Oh geez! What have I done?!!!

I just spent more than a week's pay on an LED gadget!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000N53TDM/?tag=cpf0b6-20

Well, actually it's got 3 LED lights built-in, and none of them are white!

I'm very broke AND very excited!!!

I didn't even know these things existed until today. I was minutes away from buying one with a standard incan bulb that would have cost me 200-300 bucks to replace every 2 years and would have consumed a lot more energy.

Can't wait to pop the old rabbit ears on this baby!!!

josean

Newly Enlightened
...I just spent more than a week's pay on an LED gadget!...

Not bad... 2399.99 USD is "more than a week's pay" for you...

Lucky you! For me this amount is "more than a month's pay"... :crazy:

Alero

Enlightened
Yeah but I have a wife who loves to buy shoes and 2 very spoiled kids so my money is usually gone before I ever see it.
12 years ago, when I was a single college grad, I was making $500 a week and had waaayyyy more money to burn than I do these days. I bought so many toys back then! My house was even 100% paid for, although it was only a $55k house in a scary neighborhood.

Oh, and I don't make more than $2400 a week. I bought the refurbished model from Amazon and it was less than $1400 including shipping and everything.

I was gonna buy a used HK P7 pistol with the money, but I can't ever find a decent one for sale in the Dallas area. So the TV was the next best thing. :)

I don't watch a lot of sports, but I might have to start now!

I wonder what brand of LED Samsung uses. I know the whole set draws only 0.8w of power instandby mode which is ridiculously low. I haven't found the power usage while on yet.

Fallingwater

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've found that anything I'd be interested to watch on a TV I can watch just as well on my 21" CRT screen. Not as large, of course, but I'm *much* closer to it...

Crenshaw

Flashlight Enthusiast