CREE Q5 light for pistol?

Jaberwaki

Newly Enlightened
First off, I would like to say hi guys/gals. I am a noob member but have been a moth for a while now (what my wife calls flashaholics) I have been lurking on the site for a few days and have searned more about lights in this short time then I even knew there was to learn! Great site!

Now I have a question about pistol rail mounted lights.
Would anyone happen to know.....

#1. Does anybody make a rail mounted pistol light that uses the CREE Q5 ?

#2 If so, does anyone on this sight have a reputable dealer to buy this from?

Any help that can be given would be great. Thanks alot in advance guys/gals...

BSBG

Enlightened
The Surefire X300 uses a Cree of unknown bin, but it is very bright.

There are many dealers who support this site :grin2:

Jaberwaki

Newly Enlightened
The Surefire X300 uses a Cree of unknown bin, but it is very bright.

There are many dealers who support this site :grin2:

Thank you very much.
Does the X300 have strobe mode?

Looked up the light, appears to be only 110 lm. :thinking:

I thought the CREE Q5 put out 200+

Last edited:

Jaberwaki

Newly Enlightened
Ok I need to refine my question.

Any pistol mounted light that used the CREE Q5 with the strobe function?

Gunner12

Flashaholic
None that I know of.

The First Light does, but it is not handgun mounted.

The First light uses a Seoul P4 which is similar in performance to the Cree XR-E Q5(the Seoul is slightly dimmer).

Why do you need strobe?

:welcome:

Last edited:

Jaberwaki

Newly Enlightened
I am CQB airsoft player (for about 3 years now).

The strobe effect mixed with high LM output causes people shooting at you to mis... Alot.
It also completely masks movement from one side of a hallway opening to the other. so you can pop a few shots from one corner then blind and move so that when the enemy atempts to cut the pie on that corner to engage you, you are on the other side shooting him in his blind side.