KD's 773U Mag G4 bulb.

Fusion_m8

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm a noob trying out my first incand mag mod. So blowing up things is pretty new to me at this stage.

What I need to know is: could KD's 773 bulb be run on six 2500mahs Ni-Mh batteries?

The specs say two Li-Ons or six AAs, doesn't say what type of AAs...:shrug:

I don't have any NTCs or soft-start devices... is that bad??

Any advice is much appreciated.:thumbsup:

Last edited:

FILIPPO

Flashlight Enthusiast
assuming that it's rated at 8.3V I can say that it can runs on 2 li-ion (7,4 nominal voltage) and 6 X 1,2V nimh for a total voltage of 7,2 (nominal) and 8,4 "hot of the charger".

with this bulb you don't need a NTC...

Norm

Retired Administrator
It will be interesting to see this bulb Gavin if the specs are right I might give it a try after I've seen yours. What host do you have in mind? I'd be running on two C Li-ions though.
Norm

Fusion_m8

Flashlight Enthusiast
The host will be a Mag 2D with 6AAs in it... 2500mah VARTAs I bought from Bunnings.

These VARTAs appear really well made, I purchased 2 packs of 4AAs and I measured each cell with a DMM and all were within 0.1v of each other. I cycled them thorugh my DX Soshine charger and all of them came off the charger fully charged within 0.1v of each other.

I guess the truth is in the testing when my stuff arrives from Kai.

I just hope the 3AA-1D adapters I purchased off Litemania will be up to the task. I heard that if the resistance is too high, the 3AA adapters can warp and melt!

I purchased 5 bulbs Norm, you can have a couple if I don't blow all of them up trying to mod my light!

It will be interesting to see this bulb Gavin if the specs are right I might give it a try after I've seen yours. What host do you have in mind? I'd be running on two C Li-ions though.
Norm

Fusion_m8

Flashlight Enthusiast