Noobie questions on rechargeables

ccnova

Newly Enlightened
Hi everyone, this is my first post here but I have been watching for a while now. There is tons of info here! Really amazing. My question is about a Energizer rechargeable 3 watt LED light that is at the local Walmart here. The part number is rclm3nmbp. It says it is 21x brighter than a standard 5mm LED. They are priced at $46.68. I am a service tech and would like to find a rechargeable light that is of good quality for a reasonable price. This light comes with a 12 volt and a 120 volt charger making it perfect for my service van. On the advice of this forum I purchased a 2 c cell light from advanced auto parts and for the price I dont think it can be beat. Will the Energizer rechargeable be as bright and is this a good price or is there something else in that price range you would reccommend?
Thanks for the help
ccnova

Dantor

Enlightened
Welcome to CPF ccnova!

For quality and a slew of options, I would recommend getting some Eneloops (rechargeable batteries) and a charger, then you could get tons of good, long lasting, bright, durable flashlights recommended here sir ;)

Gunner12

Flashaholic
:welcome:

How much are you willing to spend, because there are brighter lights out there for the price.

My choice around that price range for AA powered lights(that will also get to you within a week) will be either the Fenix L2T V2.0.

Which 2C light? Was it the Taskforce Cree(60x)?

If it was, then it would be hard to beat with something you can buy from a store.

:welcome:

ccnova

Newly Enlightened