Newbie Help: E1B vs. NDI vs. JetBeam Pro 1

jlyrgr

Newly Enlightened
I am new to the flashlight world, and am trying to learn all I can and get up to speed. I have been lurking here for a little while. Here is my question: I am looking at buying a EDC (LED) light. I am torn between the E1B / NDI / and JetBeam Pro 1. Could you guys help me understand the things to consider? What are the advantages of the CR123 batteries (E1B) over the normal aa and aaa? What about how to switch between all the modes? Thank you in advance for your opinions because they are driven by much more "real" experience than I have.

Saiga

Enlightened
Everyone raves about their NDI's, but i personally don't like all the modes/levels. Seems i've read about some QC issues with jetbeam.
Surefire's i really like....bullet proof warranty/customer service, made in USA, and only two, very practical levels on that one. I have 3 SF's and don't really need another, yet still may get the E1B.
cr123 batteries have a VERY long shelflife,are not affected by temperature extremes like regular batteries, and are not nearly as expensive or hard to find as they once were. I'd recommend ordering a 12-pack direct from SF, quality batteries, and should last you years.

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
I am new to the flashlight world, and am trying to learn all I can and get up to speed. I have been lurking here for a little while. Here is my question: I am looking at buying a EDC (LED) light. I am torn between the E1B / NDI / and JetBeam Pro 1. Could you guys help me understand the things to consider? What are the advantages of the CR123 batteries (E1B) over the normal aa and aaa? What about how to switch between all the modes? Thank you in advance for your opinions because they are driven by much more "real" experience than I have.