• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired Interest Thread: 2x18650 battery adapter for SureFire M6

Status
Not open for further replies.

mdocod

Flashaholic
UPDATE 8-8-08!
The adapter has been finalized, the sales thread can be found here:
https://www.candlepowerforums.com/posts/2585641#post2585641
Any further discussion should be continued there.

Thank You,
Eric

--------------------------------------------
Been messing around with this idea for awhile and decided to do a little cutting and drilling yesterday.... here's a prototype. (updated prototype 5-5-08)

100_2788.jpg

100_2789.jpg

100_2790.jpg

Only problem is.. I'm a pizza deliver driver, which means an M6 isn't something I can justifiably own on my budget, lol...

So... if you are an M6 owner who has 2 working 18650 cells (one of mine is dead, for some reason) who would like to help out by testing this, say so in this thread, first to respond who meets requirements gets it!, reward will be in the form of a free adapter. oh yea...test candidate must live in the U.S. (easier/cheaper communication, faster mailing, etc etc)... All I need the tester to do is see if things fit, see if things line up, and make a few suggestions to improve the design based on actually having an M6 in front of them with the adapter, having a few bulbs available to test the adapter with wouldn't hurt, but the standard MN20 will do fine.

Prototype tester found!, Thanks JetSkiMark!

-------------------

Here's some of the obvious and maybe less obvious configurations that could be done with this adapter:

2x protected AW/Pila/Wolf-Eyes 18650 LiCo02 cells driving lamps designed for the M3T:
SF MN15 or MN16, or LF HO-M3T or EO-M3T.

2x protected AW/Pila/Wolf-Eyes 18650 LiCo02 cells driving the SF MN20 for extended bulb life compared to M3T bulbs.