Well I think I just "outed" myself at work today! haha

Stress_Test

Flashlight Enthusiast
I've been carrying for several months now but haven't really used it at work yet. Today I was standing around with a few other guys and they were talking about something wrong with one of our machines. One of them said something to the effect that I should take a look.

Anyway, it was semi-dark inside the machine housing, so without really thinking about it I pulled my light from my pocket and shined it inside, much to the amusement of the other guys! :laughing:

It took me a second to realize what was funny until I remembered "oh yeah, what I just did isn't normal behavior for most people!" I may not be a flashaholic yet but I seem to be well down that road!

I guess my secret is out now -- At work I may soon become known as another one of those infamous "guy with the light" people that are found all over CPF. :wave:

xcel730

Flashlight Enthusiast
My coworkers tease me a lot (not in a mean way) because of what I carry around with me. One time I took my suit jacket off and one of my coworkers moved it aside and she said, "damn, your jacket is heavy" :whistle: I never reallly thought about it since I've always had a lot inside my jacket ... typically, I have

(1) Blackberry & HP Rx5915 GPS/PDA on left chest pocket
(2) Wallet & ipod on right chest pocket
(3) Flashlight, usb thumbdrive, eye drops on left front pocket
(4) Leather Juice S2 Multitool, and pocketknife on right front pocket

The funny thing is, everytime they ask to borrow my light, they always forget how bright they are and have an initial shocking look. :nana:

Edit: The flashlights I carry is L0d on my keychain, but in my jacket I alternate among Novie 120P, NDI, and Incendio.

Last edited:

Led_Blind

Enlightened
Hmm, same happened to me but i got my boss interested :)

Now when ever he needs battery\led\driver help he comes to me. Then goes off and makes something entirely different.

jzmtl