Help on opinions on my first "real" light

chew socks

Newly Enlightened
I recently decided that i like flashlights, and since I just came into the possession of some birthday money, i would like to buy myself a new light. Right now there are 4 lights that i am considering. I'm new to CPF, but i've been here for the past 3 days reading reviews and you guys have been a lot of help narrowing it down to these 4.

Fenix P2D---nice and small but still bright:thumbsup:
Fenix P3D--- really Bright:thumbsup:
Fenix L2D---i have a lot of rechargeable AA's:rolleyes:, but its longer that the P2D

PS: I was also thinking of getting a Glo Toob lithium and i was wondering if anyone had an opinion on them and their usefulness.:naughty:

PPS:I like smileys:bumpit:

Last edited:

Burgess

Flashaholic
to Chew_Socks --

Welcome to CandlePowerForums !

:welcome:

Gotta' warn you . . . .

One of our Favorite Sayings is: Buy Both !

:broke:
_

maxa beam

Banned
I recently decided that i like flashlights, and since I just came into the possession of some birthday money, i would like to buy myself a new light. Right now there are 4 lights that i am considering. I'm new to CPF, but i've been here for the past 3 days reading reviews and you guys have been a lot of help narrowing it down to these 4.

Fenix P2D---nice and small but still bright:thumbsup:
Fenix P3D--- really Bright:thumbsup:
Fenix L2D---i have a lot of rechargeable AA's:rolleyes:, but its longer that the P2D
Fenix T1----really bright:twothumbs, but kind of expensive....i don't want to spend to much if i'm going to have to invest in CR123a's and RCR123a's, so i probably won't get it unless its REALLY good:thumbsdow

PS: I was also thinking of getting a Glo Toob lithium and i was wondering if anyone had an opinion on them and their usefulness.:naughty:

PSS:I like smileys:bumpit:
I'd go for the L2D.
Glo toobs are extremely reliable, and rugged. I don't know if there's a light even remotely as bulletproof as them.

Last edited:

umc