Opinions on build quality

youngster

Newly Enlightened
I'm new to the LED fascination. Just wondering how those of you who own many LED torches would rank the various manufacturers out there in terms of build quality. Are there others of note that I am missing?

Surefire
NiteCore
HDS
Olight
JetBeam
Fenix
ElektroLumens

Hopefully, this won't turn into a pissing contest. I realize opinions are like ...

Zenster

Enlightened
I'm new to the LED fascination. Just wondering how those of you who own many LED torches would rank the various manufacturers out there in terms of build quality. Are there others of note that I am missing?

Surefire
NiteCore
HDS
Olight
JetBeam
Fenix
ElektroLumens

Hopefully, this won't turn into a pissing contest. I realize opinions are like ...

Keeping in mind that build quality is somewhat subjective. Different people will have good experiences with some lights that are poorly made, and have bad experiences with good lights that are well made. So personal opinions can't help but flavor those opinions.
I personally have all but one of the list you mention, and while I can't do a "1,2,3... etc." order of them, I will list them in a "suggested" order of build quality.

Surefire
HDS
Elektrolumens (note that the Surefire is mass produces while the EK's are all custom made products.)
Fenix
NiteCore
Olight
JetBeam

But like I said, that's a rough ordering and is somewhat based on my personal experience with those that you mention.
I'll also point out that the spread between all of those isn't that great. In other words, JetBeam is NOT a bad light just because it's listed last. I think the Nitecore, Olight and JetBeam are all in the same range of each other in overall build quality.
You'd be happy with any one of the lights from that list.

Choosing among them, look mostly for the features you want because they're all good lights.

LED-holic

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have Fenix L2D / L1D, JetBeam Jet-1 IBS, and NDI.

Build quality as follows: