Please help me

george74

Newly Enlightened
Hi!
I am sorry if this is a dumb question but I am new to this thing.
I bought this light: http://www.kaidomain.com/WEBUI/ProductDetail.aspx?TranID=4499 and it says
Voltage input range (0.8V~3.2V)
Can I use these batteries with it? http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.974
If I am totally wrong the answer would obviously be no, as they are 3.6V but what would happen if I used them? I ask because I only have either these or normal AAAs which certainly would not be very bright with this light.
Thank you for any help!

jake25

Enlightened
No it has been discussed the new V4's do not accept 10440's.

If you want to use a light that accepts a 10440 look at the Fenix L0D Q4

Very bright on lithiums.

If you can, get Eneloops for your V4.

Etc.Etc while your enthusiasm to help is great, i think it would be advantageous to keep lurking around and absorb as much information as you can. Your case is much different from this case, while they are still in the same field they are very much apart.

The reason why 10440's are not accepted is becuase the driver inside of the light can not take that much voltage, meaning it is a boost driver. In some cases giving too many volts to a light will kill the driver but not the emitter. In your case it is the bulb itself that cannot take so many volts.

Last edited:

george74

Newly Enlightened
Thanks a lot for your help. So I take it the bulb would be damaged sooner or later?
I tried both the 10440 and some Soshine 900mAh AAA I have and the difference is not that big, so I can live with using the 1.5V.
Even stranger- I tried these 2 batteries with my Ultrafire 602C SSC 42180-U http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.2978 and the difference was even smaller, almost no difference at all (took 2 photos with the same aperture and shutter speed for comparison). That was a real surprise for me if you think 1.5V vs. 3.6V (I hope I am not talking BS here ;-))