Coleman Max 2xCR123A?

parawolfe

Newly Enlightened
First off, I'm new to this forum, this is my first post. I've been lurking for quite some time but now have decided to finally take the plunge. I am a total novice compared to the vast majority in here so please excuse any ignorance I may inadvertantly display. Now to the question...... I was bored and happened to check out Wal-Mart's selection of flashlights today and noticed a new light from Coleman. I have the 3xAAA Coleman Max that Wal-Mart was selling a month or so ago, but this Coleman Max is smaller, uses 2xCR123A and is 115 Lumens. I searched the forum to see if anyone else has run across this light but couldn't find a mention. If anyone else has could you give me your opinion of this light. I picked it up, it was $25. I have several lights, all LED. A few Surefire, Fenix, Maglite and now two Coleman. :wave:

alfreddajero

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hey so how do you like it man.....can you post up a pic so i know what it looks like....so this way the next time im there i know what to look for.

parawolfe

Newly Enlightened
Hey so how do you like it man.....can you post up a pic so i know what it looks like....so this way the next time im there i know what to look for.

alfreddajero,

I guess because this is my first post I am unable to post attachments. But I uploaded a couple pictures to my skydrive and you can view them there.

http://cid-0dd82a14b57635ba.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/Pictures/Coleman Max 2xCr123A.jpg
This first is of the Coleman Max 2xCR123A with a Fenix P1D to show the scale of it.

http://cid-0dd82a14b57635ba.skydrive.live.com/self.aspx/Pictures/Coleman Max 2xCR123A-b.jpg
This second shot is of the Coleman Max 3xAAA on the left, the Coleman 2xCR123A in the middle and the Fenix P1D on the right.