Lighting up the backyard (or why not a whole forrest)

Swiss

Newly Enlightened
Hi all,

I'm still new to the flashlight world and all i own so far is a Streamlight Task-Light 2L3W. Pretty cool light with a fairly good run time. Only thing that it can't do, however, is light up my backyard or a large piece of forrest when we're out there. I've had a couple of instances when our dog was barking at the backyard and it was kind of a hassle pointing my Streamlight at every 10 inch point in the yard... :-(

So what i'm looking for is a light that can do the task of bringing daylight to our yard :) ...it doesn't need to be tiny, but I also don't want to have to bring an extra trailer if I wanna bring it to the forrest. In terms of run time, it would be great if it doesn't run out of juice from the left side of my yard to the right... Oh and of course it should be bright, very bright!! In regards to cost I was thinking about something in the area of 100-150$ - however, if this is unreasonably low, I can also invest some more. In the end I wanna be happy with my new toy :)

Alright, any help and thoughts appreciated. Oh and one last thing: I'm from Switzerland but for two weeks in California - so also happy about suggestions where to go buy it.

Thanks in advance!

Dr Jekell

Enlightened
Your best bet for this application would either be a hotwire mod or even better would be a HID light.

Hopefully someone soon will pipe in with which HID would be best as I have only have limited knowledge about them.

Swiss

Newly Enlightened
Thanks a lot, guys. The AmondoTech Titanium N30 really does look pretty good. Anyone else been using it? does it light up a big part of a yard at like 5 yards away?

Any other suggestions? And any tips on where to buy?

Thanks again,
Swiss

enLIGHTenment

Enlightened
So what i'm looking for is a light that can do the task of bringing daylight to our yard :)

How big is your yard and how much of it do you want to illuminate at once?