LAPD Officer needs a Light!!!

blueknight2000

Newly Enlightened
I am an Los Angeles Police Officer who needs a custom flashlight built. I do not like the "plastic" pelican flashlight that we are forced to carry.

I was hoping someone would be willing to modify my small stinger flashlight (regular head) with an LED bulb(s). I am trying to build a "SHOCK AND AWE" custom light with my stinger body. I need it to be durable enough to knock on doors with it and I prefer more throw than flood (I love my MRV).

I am willing to pay for someone to build this light for me. Thanks everyone for any feedback.

PS- A full jail is a happy jail:)

qip

Flashlight Enthusiast
try contacting malkoff cuz i remember he made something for the stinger i think also check out the bustacap for a mag you might like it if your into busting things :)

precisionworks

Flashaholic
Ask Milky to mod your Stinger
+1

Milky Mods are awesome:D

You will need to have a light to use while the Stinger is away for the mod ... Milky can give you some idea of the time required ... probably six to eight weeks?

Well worth the wait:D

dougie

Enlightened
Before you are inundated with suggestions it may help to discuss what level of light you want for the 'wow' factor? The current 2 cell Cree LEDS's can provide 220 to 240 lumen range but need excellent heat sinking to be regarded as reliable if they are to be used for anything more than a few minutes run time.

The criteria of a 'knocking on door light' suggests you value reliability as a necessary attribute? I personally would favor the less complicated and proven existing LED modifications rather than an untried custom build?