triple q5 got me in trouble!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

djenkins

Newly Enlightened
well i carried my new sl-20x with malkoff high voltage triple to work with me tonight (i work in a factory). i showed it to all my friends up there and they were amazed, totally blew'em away. this thing is easily putting out 700 lumens!!! well there's always someone to spoil the fun. i was showing it to one of my friends when another guy pulled up on a forklift. i guess u could call him more of an acquaintance than a friend(the guy on the forklift). but anyways he had his headlights shining at us(not intentional), so i just shined my sl-20x at him. i was just showing him my new light. he was at least 25-30 feet away and this factory doesn't have the best lights but it is well lite. well a little later my supervisor came by and told me to put up the flashlight b/c the forklift driver was still seeing stars!!
mad71.gif
i think he just wanted to get me in trouble, b/c like i said we're talking 25-30 ft in a lighted factory!

ohh well it was worth getting in trouble, i was so proud of my new malkoff drop-in!!! Performed just as i want it to!! :devil:

Probably why Gene has this posted on his site:
WARNING: This light is capable of causing eye damage at close range. Please use the light responsibly!!!

sol-leks

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ocular trauma FTW! I know every time I get a new light I spend at least a week blinding myself.

kramer5150

Flashaholic
thats an envious kind of trouble for you to be in ;)
On a more serious note, I try not to shine any of my lights directly at someones face/eyes out of courtesy. It can be uncomfortable for them and they may perceive it as an act of aggression.

;)

dixemon

Enlightened
Ha,ha.. thanks for the story. Im glad your co-workers appreciated your new tool. To bad for the blind man behind the wheel.

MrGman

Flashlight Enthusiast